New Year’s Glitz and Glam feat. Sara Bennett

Hi readers!

I wanted to plan a little something special for you in preparation for 2016! Nothing quite kicks off the new year like glitz and glam and NYE is notorious for getting all dolled up to welcome the new year. Although I love the idea, I have to admit that I am not very make up savvy. But, my bestest friend, Sara is quite the expert on all things beauty. I am so excited to feature her on the blog today with fabulous tips and tricks of her favorite make up products. I know you will love her as much as I do!! Also, keep a look out for my post about the theme, verse and prayer that I want to live by in 2016! Enjoy!!!

 

IMG_6034

Hello “Delightful” friends! What a pleasure to be featured on such a great blog of my sweet forever friend.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Pictured above, I thought I would share with you beauty lovers out there a few of my recent and favorite beauty purchases just in time for the last minute New Year’s glam!

 

image2

First off; my favorite statement necklace. I bought this beauty on sale at TJ Maxx the day after Christmas! (Always the best time to shop after a big holiday!) They had several other short phrases, but of course, this one was my personal favorite. Gold has been a major choice in my beauty purchases this year and always will be! |TJ Maxx $6.99|

 

 

image3Next, your daily makeup brushes! Continuing with my love for gold, these beauties came from Wal-Mart! Yes, you read that correctly. I always have my eye out for a good deal, and until I have the money to invest in top-notch brushes, these will do! They do the job, just be sure to clean your brushes regularly (I clean mine once a month) to prevent bacteria build up which transfers to your beautiful face! |Wal-Mart $9.99|

 

 

image4The struggle to find the perfect mascara is real. As everyone’s natural lashes are different, I have found the one that works best for me! Suggested by several friends, L’oreal Voluminous mascara is your typical drugstore buy! Providing a thick brush, this stuff sure does go on thick, but works volume wonders! I smooth mine out after application with a skinnier mascara brush to prevent clumps. Overall, very impressed with this product! I use this product in the color “CarbonBlack”, but they do have lighter shades. |Target $5.89|

 

image5The next couple of products are more on the pricey side, but definitely something to invest in! First, my most recent purchase, Nip + Fab Fix Serum. This No Needle fix serum is used to plump and volumize your skin for a fresh tightening look! For specifics, as stated on the back of the bottle: firms + volumizes the look of wrinkles, tenses + smoothes the appearance of skin, and hydrates + softens overall look of skin. I use this little magic at night before I go to bed before moisturizing, and sometimes in the morning, before moisturizing! So far, i am loving the feeling and look of this lightweight product! Definitely one to try and excited to try more products from this line.  |Nip + Fab $19.95|

 

image7One of my all time favorite products, M.A.C Pro Longwear Foundation. Foundation is a must to invest in and is definitely worth it. I have always been a fan of MAC products so I thought I would give their foundation a try, and it did not disappoint! This lightweight foundation applies smooth and last all day/night long.  I use two pumps at a time and use large makeup brush to apply for an airbrush look. I am currently using the shade “NW15” but I would suggest going into a MAC store and having one of the beauty experts match you to your perfect skin tone!  |M.A.C. Cosmetics $33|

 

 

 

image6Next up, these two beauties from one of my all around favorite brands, NYX! This brand is always at a decent price and is easy to find! I purchase mine at Ulta, or sometimes Target has their products in stock! The top is NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in the color “Soft Spoken”. With as many different lipstick’s as we buy and try throughout the year this one has been my go-to! It applies creamy, but dries to a matte finish, and does not budge! I have no worries wearing this beauty to dinner or out with friends because I never have to do touch-ups throughout the night! Also pictured is NYX Infinite Shadow Stick. This metallic cream eyeshadow is perfect for an everyday look or to pair with a cat eye for a night out! The color I have is “Silk” and applies as a rose gold finish. Lipstick: |NYX $7| Eyeshadow: |NYX $9|

 

image8Last but not least, eyeshadow primer! This Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion is a miracle worker! I don’t know about you, but when I apply my eyeshadow in the morning it is creased before noon, so annoying. I actually got this cute little trial size for free when I purchased a Naked Palette from Sephora! (Always be on the lookout for deals and promotions!) The marketing promotion for this product worked, because I am definitely repurchasing this when I run out! When I use this primer, my eyeshadow can stay for days! (Yes I sadly admit to second day makeup..but very rarely! Very bad for your skin.) The primer is available in shades, but I have the Original clear shade. Give this beauty a try!

|Urban Decay $20|

 

Well, that’s all Beauty Babes! Hope you enjoyed and plan to try some of these great products! Follow me on instagram @_sarabennett for future finds, and Cheers to the New Year!

image1-1

Xoxo,

Sara

Leave a Reply

