Fall Favorites

Hi readers,

I hope you are fall(ing) in love with this upcoming season as much as I am. To spread the excitement I am sharing with you all some of my FALL FAVORITES. Enjoy accordingly!256775616225127245_OhvbHYec_c

Wick(ed) good candles from Bath and Body Works (my favorites are Marshmallow Fireside, Pumpkin Cupcake, Sweater Weather, Pumpkin Apple and Leaves) 2 medium candles for $20 going on now.

Mark your calendars for the return of fall TV: Season 2 of Empire September 23rd at 9/8 c, Season 4 of Nashville September 23rd at 10/9 c, Season 7 of Modern Family September 23rd 9/8 c, Season 2 of How to Get Away With Murder September 24th at 10/9 c, Season 4 of Scandal on September 25th 9/10 c.

7444542_f260

My favorite cozy drinks: Dirty Chai Tea Latte with soy milk, Salted Carmel Mocha, and a classic Cappuccino. I love the fall beverage transition from cold to hot drinks.

The perfect (cold) fall drink (for those 21+) Angry Balls mixed drink of Fireball and Angry Orchard.

Meal planning for fall? Put this soup, that snack and this chili.
Pumpkin-delight-1

Oh, goodie. It’s time to discuss dessert! When temperatures drop it becomes a lot more appealing to do some baking. My favorite fall recipes are Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies, a healthy dessert/snack alternative, Mini Apple Pies-made easy, and Layers of Pumpkin Delight.

unnamed-4

Fall Fashion is one of my favorite parts of this season. Layers upon layers of cardigans, Bean Boots (I have brown, 8″)  /booties, sweaters, flannels, vests (I have navy), jeans, scarfs, long sleeve dresses make for a happy Alexis.

IMG_9888And to complete for your fabulous fall fashion, you need the perfect seasonal nail color. A couple of my favorites are: Lincoln Park After Dark and Frock ‘n Roll.

Want more of where all this goodness came from? Check out my “fall” board on Pinterest I used for inspiration! I wish you all a happy fall full of crunchy leaves, warm cozy drinks and wonderful cold weather clothing!

Comment below some of your fall favorites and inspiration!

xoxo

Lex

**I do not own the rights to any of these photos

Leave a comment